Leetcode 300 Problems Celebration

I completed 300 questions on Leetcode today March 13th. I first started my Leetcode grinding journey on Oct 31st. It took me 4.5 months to solve 300 problems on Leetcode. I kept my full-time job while I invested my time in Leetcode.

In the beginning, I used a group study app to force myself to solve 1 problem per day, but I think it's important to solve problems at my own pace. After forcing myself for 8 weeks to build a habit, I threw away the app and started solving multiple questions per day.

It was so grueling to grind 300 problems, but I didn't want to live a life with constant excuses, so I paid for the premium subscription service that I reviewed in my previous post.

What's Next?

  • Instead of tackling new problems, I would review the ones that I solved. Medium-level problems have given me so much headache, I feel the strong need to go review before I encounter new problems.

  • I should multitask. I should solve algorithm problems on weekdays and work on other coding projects on the weekend.